SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

stock wheel replacement covers

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-09, 11:34 AM
kylecrish
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

this is ridiculous, why isnt the thread showing up?
Old 09-05-09, 11:35 AM
kylecrish
Driver School Candidate

here, lets try it this way

alright, i have an 09 vw jetta, and i just bought a set of stock sc430 "dinner plate" wheels. and i was just wondering if any of you know if there is such a thing as aftermarket covers? anything with different colors or designs.

all you guys and gals seem to dislike these wheels, but in the vw world they are becoming a hot commodity.

my car for reference
[IMG][/IMG]

and a couple others

Old 09-05-09, 11:37 AM
IStoSC
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm def in the minority, but I really do like these wheels and they look pretty good on the Jetta as well...ebay or maybe a local rim store may be a place to get covers? I'm fairly new to CL and I don't know if this topics been covered as everyone else seems to hate these...
Old 09-05-09, 12:19 PM
kylecrish
Driver School Candidate

checked ebay, only got the stock covers. and my local tire and wheel stores are all generic and the same crap you find on ebay. hoping some sc experts show up.
Old 09-05-09, 01:46 PM
Yes

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

lol... at least someone likes them. the center covers come in the standard brushed aluminum and chrome. they also make a replacement for the centers that looks more like a 5-spoke design. but that would defeat the purpose if you like the pie plate look. other than that, you could remove the centers and have them painted i guess. but i don't think it would look very good.
Old 09-05-09, 03:47 PM
kylecrish
Driver School Candidate