SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

2005 SC430 Navigation

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-04, 05:19 PM
CDN_Lexus
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 SC430 Navigation

It is official. Just received word that the 2005 Navigation is Generation 4 with Bluetooth capability.
Old 08-23-04, 07:09 PM
Dev
Rookie

*sigh* That's fine. Now I just need to figure out how to retrofit.
Old 08-23-04, 09:49 PM
XZLR8
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Well, damn. Maybe I should have waited for the '05 after all. Nah!

Since we're talking Bluetooth, maybe one of you guys can answer a Bluetooth question for me. I am new to the whole Bluetooth thing. I have suffered through various Motorola V60s for the last several years because they have been the only phones that I could have with the different BMWs or Audis that I was primarily driving at the moment. With the German contingent cleaned out of my garage, my phone options have expanded and I have just ordered the Motorola V710 w/ Bluetooth, using Verizon as a carrier.

I am considering adding a '05 LS430 Sport as my daily driver this fall, which will be Bluetooth compatible. As long as I have a Bluetooth compatible phone (the V710), is the carrier relevant? I ask because when I look at the Lexus Link website, I don't see Verizon listed as one of the carriers. Does Lexus pick only certain carriers that integrate with their systems, even though it's a Bluetooth system?

Yes, I know this is the SC board, but on the Bluetooth enabled LS system, I assume there's a Caller ID type function & an Address Book on the Nav screen?

Many thanks.
Old 08-23-04, 10:54 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 190 Likes on 148 Posts
Default Re: 2005 SC430 Navigation

Originally posted by CDN_Lexus
It is official. Just received word that the 2005 Navigation is Generation 4 with Bluetooth capability.
yeah, even the es300 would have the 4th generation now
Old 08-24-04, 05:25 AM
bt430
Pole Position

Originally posted by XZLR8