SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

Funny SC Story

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-07, 05:51 AM
Addiction2
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Funny SC Story

I work as a contractor, I do about 50% of my business with the government. I'm currently working for the government printing office (GPO) and there is an older gentleman here whos probably around 65-70 that I chat with from time to time. He was very familiar with my XKR because we get in around the same time of day. This morning he saw me parking my SC and he was parking Mount Escalade right next to me. His truck is quite nice, he has some of the hottest rims I've ever seen on it and they are always gleaming.

He walks over to me and says "Young fella, that is a very nice car but two things. First off you HAVE to get you some rims. You are nothing in the game without rims."

Keep in mind he's sixty if he is a day.

"Whats the second thing" I ask.

"If you are going to get small fast cars and you want to make an impact, you have to get convertibles. It was a mistake to trade your convertible for this as nice as it is."

"I can see your point, but hang on a second." And I climbed back in and put the top down. The look on his face, complete amazement.

After a couple of moments of just looking back at the car as we walked to the building he said quietly "Now thats big pimping." Again, 60 years old if he is a day.

Priceless.
Old 11-08-07, 07:00 AM
Habious
Pole Position

Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts

I once had someone in my parking garage lose $20 because he bet another guy that my car WASN'T a convertible.

This is where it's REALLY nice to have the LuxLink kit. We were standing outside the car and, standing right next to him, I hit the button on th key and got the top to drop.

You're right, that's the best facial expression!
Old 11-08-07, 07:56 AM
moose66
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Sweet stories! Nothing like "just showing off" with our SC's!
Old 11-08-07, 08:00 AM
9112SC430