SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

Lexus Newbie Here - Venice Florida

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-10, 09:11 AM
srqmark
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Update: Lexus Newbie Here - Venice Florida

Hi all, I have really enjoyed the many hours reading through the forum! I have just purchased my first Lexus. I traded in my 2006 Chrysler 300 Touring for a 2003 Lexus SC430 with 69,000 miles on her and talk about a big improvement over my Chrysler and a heck of a lot more fun to drive! I haven't done much with her yet, except put on new Yokohama S.Drives, rear brakes and an alignment. She has been neglected cosmetically, but I have started taking care of that. I will need to replace the speaker in the drivers side door which is obvious this is an issue from everything I have read.

Last edited by srqmark; 12-30-10 at 03:34 PM.
Old 11-28-10, 09:59 AM
scdroptop

Received 51 Likes on 22 Posts

Congrats! For a neglected car, she sure looks clean! About the only flaws I can see right off the bad are the dinner plates have road rash-but that's about it.

A nice set of g-spiders will spruce her right up! Keep OEM tires/stock ride.

Classy color combo! Very nice. Welcome!!!
Old 11-28-10, 10:16 AM
toxic
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome from JAX!! You will only be more impressed as time goes on!!

TOXIC
Old 11-28-10, 11:14 AM
Poqman
Lead Lap

Received 23 Likes on 12 Posts

Welcome from Poquoson, VA! It's great to see another Egyptian Sand Pearl being taken care of. Interesting... my SC also had a bad driver side speaker. I replaced it with an OEM speaker and then I could hear the passenger side rattling too. Back to the store. There are some great threads in this forum for replacing the speakers as a diy project. I did it and it wasn't too bad to do. If you decide to stay with the OEM speakers, make sure you register with Sewell Lexus to get the CL discount. There's also several threads about re-foaming kits for about $40. Have fun!
Old 11-28-10, 12:06 PM
srqmark