LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

I'm now officially the proud owner of an F Sport!

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-24, 04:26 PM
Nyaa
Pit Crew

Received 25 Likes on 14 Posts
Default I'm now officially the proud owner of an F Sport!

I have to be honest, I've been drooling over the F Sport pretty much ever since I bought my 2007 LS460 L about eighteen months ago. I did bounce around ideas about keeping the L and just getting something really sporty like a Cayman to compliment it but in the end, my heart just kept calling me back to the F Sport. I just want to try a slightly more dynamic and engaging full size luxury sedan. So here I am, buying my third Lexus, my third LS, and my second 460. I guess I just got bit by the Lexus bug.

So after looking through dozens of F Sports, I managed to spot what I was looking for on cargurus.com. A dealer posted it the same day I came a across it so my persistence and daily searching paid off. It's a 2013 in Nebula Grey Pearl, black interior, RWD and it is absolutely loaded, including the dynamic cruise which was an absolute must for me. My 430 and 460 both have it and I would go nuts not having it on my daily. Let me tell you, it is very hard finding an F Sport with dynamic cruise!

Fortunately, I didn't have to settle just because it has the hard to find DC. It also has only 72k miles on it and has been serviced by Lexus all the way up to 67k. Maintenance records go dark after that but that's still pretty good. It only had two previous owners and they both had it for roughly half its mileage. It is a California car so there is a good possibility it has never seen snow. That won't last long though as I am located in Wisconsin. It also has a 3k/3month ASC Warranty which is, well, a nice bonus but I won't count on it given how those warranty companies can be. ASC does seem to have overall good reviews though at an average of 8.2/10.