RZ Model (2023-present)

Is it worth getting out of lease to lease RZ?

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-24, 09:15 AM
MaGiKRat43
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is it worth getting out of lease to lease RZ?

Hello 👋

I am not a Lexus owner, though I did lease an IS 350 in 2011 for three years. I have been leasing for the past two years a Hyundai Santa Fe Phev, which has been very good for what it was when I got it. Two years ago, outright committing to a BEV would have been hard for us without the experience we've gained over the last two years, so while my family has always been interested in EVS, two years ago, it didn't seem right to pull the trigger. So now, with our lease up next year, I have been researching and test driving the evs on the market for the last two months. I've seen every dual-motor EV except for Ford, BMW, Audi, Mercedes, Tesla (ew), and all the exotic brands, so I feel confident in saying as great as the Santa fe phev I'm leasing has been, virtually any of the evs I've driven would be a step up in terms of comfort and enjoyment both. So I have no real dog in the fight, save for money. We have the charging stuff taken care of at home, and we rarely travel more than 100 miles both ways. My metric was, can the car get us to albany and back on one charge, but that seems less and less necessary in my life.