Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Drop thoughts

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-04 | 04:21 PM
Ice350
Lexus Fanatic

Default Drop thoughts

Okay guys, I am thinking...only thinking of dropping it a little. One inch only. No more. Whats the best set up. Seems to me for 1 inch, all I would need to do is change the springs. Probably also change the shocks though 1 inch might not make it necessary to do so. I don't think I need coilovers for a 1 incher. Don't think I'll need camber adjusters for a 1 incher.
You guys are the experts. Here it is. Whats best for a 1 inch drop? Be gentle with me. It's my first time.
Old 07-22-04 | 08:08 PM
jeremyp111
Lexus Test Driver

Eibachs and go with new shocks while your at it. KYB, Tokico or OEM (KYB). I just installed my new setup this evening with a friend of mine. Eibach springs and new Toyota struts and I'm sooooo happy. Nice drop, and a great ride.
Old 07-23-04 | 05:45 AM
johnee78
Lexus Champion

Talking Finally reggie...

Go with eibachs and tokico shocks as mentioned earlier..I feel you will be happy with the height and the ride..You shouldn't have any camber issues, but if you do there always is daizen there to fix the problem...
Old 07-23-04 | 05:47 AM
lexforlife
Lexus Fanatic

Default Re: Drop thoughts

Originally posted by reggiek
Okay guys, I am thinking...only thinking of dropping it a little. One inch only. No more. Whats the best set up. Seems to me for 1 inch, all I would need to do is change the springs. Probably also change the shocks though 1 inch might not make it necessary to do so. I don't think I need coilovers for a 1 incher. Don't think I'll need camber adjusters for a 1 incher.
You guys are the experts. Here it is. Whats best for a 1 inch drop? Be gentle with me. It's my first time.
reg , i am in tears this morning..