Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Eibach springs for IS

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-06, 10:32 PM
SlOw_IS
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Eibach springs for IS

hi, I'm a newbie here. wondering if anyone " Los Angeles, Orange, San Bernardino, San Diego or Ventura County areas" with the IS 250 AWD car have brought their car to the eibach facilities so that a spring made specifically for the AWD would be in production.. sigh.. dying for a set. I know there are springs for IS350 (tanabe, and also eibach itself) that can be put on to the AWD but up here in Canada, the lexus dearlerships are more "getto" and less flexible. They wouldn't recognize the IS350/IS250 RWD springs to put on to the AWD car. sigh.. and with horrible aftermarket tuner shops experience, not really willing to give up the warranty on the car to get it lowered.. kind of hopeless hey?

here's the eibach website looking for IS250 AWD, and some other automobiles that needs more research to the parts in production!

http://eibach.com/cgi-bin/htmlos.exe...59181400004194

thanks for hearing me out
Old 06-21-06, 10:36 AM
MikeFD3S
Lead Lap

eH?

Spring rate for 250 AWD shouldnt really be any different. There are plenty with the Tanabe spring setups on their cars that look fantastic. Find another dealership, or find someone else to install your springs for you-- suspension is a wear and tear item, and springs will not void your vehicle's warranty. I believe it's illegal to void an entire car's warranty for simply putting springs on the car.

Better yet, don't tell them what it's for, just tell them it's for your car and you want it installed. End of story!

Tanabe DF's FTW
Old 06-21-06, 12:13 PM
ff_
Lexus Champion