Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

What can you tell me about eibach springs

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-07, 03:23 AM
B@tm@n
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What can you tell me about eibach springs

Hi there. I am planning on getting the Eibach Pro kit springs. Since I am in Iceland can someone how much they cost in the US and how much the shipping would cost. Are they hard or comfy? I am a mega noob when it comes to stuff like suspension. Could you also attach some pics.
Old 08-29-07, 06:47 AM
gsrthomas
Lexus Champion

Check out www.tirerack.com for the prices. I'm not sure if they are willing to ship to you though.

I'm probably going to lower with eibachs myself soon so I cant answer your question.
Old 08-29-07, 07:27 AM
Flipsonic
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Ride quality is not bad since the drop is conservative. But handling is much better, it is more responsive on tight turns. I have the Pro Kit and aftermarket wheels. The wheels are staggered size so I have 235/35/19 in front and 275/30/19 in the rear. With this setup, the od of the wheels are almost identical. However, there is a one finger fender gap in front and two in the back. When I had the stock 18s on, the drop was perfect all around because the rear wheels are .5 inch bigger compared to my aftermarket wheels. I think I will be getting 275/35/19s in the rear for my next set of tires to even out the fender gaps.
Old 08-29-07, 12:30 PM
Phanatik
Driver

How is the drop of the Pro-Kits compared to the Sports Suspension? Is it almost the same or is it significantly lower?
Old 08-29-07, 12:57 PM
tjZ06
Driver

Originally Posted by Flipsonic