Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Master-cylinder?

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-08, 11:31 PM
scENFORCER
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Master-cylinder?

So my master-cylinder went. At least thats what the shop says. Other shops that I went to weren't too convinced that it was the master-cylinder that was causing my problems, but this shop says they're 100% sure. They want $700 for a new one, including labor.
My question is where can I get a new master-cylinder for a good price (other than a Lexus dealership)? I'm assuming they want $200 for labor, therefore $500 for part.
I'm located in Vancouver if that helps. Any sites, or parts shops would be great! Thanx guys..
Old 01-12-08, 11:47 AM
5sp_jzz30
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

i got one off my 93 sc300 5sp...auto or manual doesnt matter though. i can give you the master cylinder reservoir off an auto. i have either. i have a brake booster, master cylinder, and reservoir. im in chicago suburb. let me know if you want it and what your province code is. i can look up shipping cost too.

what is your car doing or not doing? whats the brake problem exactly?
Old 01-13-08, 10:11 AM
scENFORCER
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by 5sp_jzz30
i got one off my 93 sc300 5sp...auto or manual doesnt matter though. i can give you the master cylinder reservoir off an auto. i have either. i have a brake booster, master cylinder, and reservoir. im in chicago suburb. let me know if you want it and what your province code is. i can look up shipping cost too.

what is your car doing or not doing? whats the brake problem exactly?
The problem is https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...lem.+breaks%3F
Old 01-13-08, 10:57 AM
5sp_jzz30
Lexus Champion