Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

FIGS MEGA ARMS for 2GS, installation and review! PICS!

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-09, 12:32 PM
J0hnP
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FIGS MEGA ARMS for 2GS, installation and review! PICS!

Figs Mega Arms Review.

Ok, so finally I got these installed on my GS. Now, to start this review thread off I would like everyone to know that I am by no means a suspension expert, so the majority of this thread is going to be pictures, and well as “my” brief synopsis of my installation experience, quality, and driving experience I have had with the arms so far.

To start off, Mike at FIGS is a great guy and I have been on the phone with him quite a bit as he has explained the function of these arms vs. other camber correction alternatives. He is a good guy, very knowledgeable about suspension, and his product is well received by the IS300 community, so I figured I would give it a shot.

My current setup is simple: Bone Stock GS3, GS400 17’s, Tein SS, Toms 6 link, and now, Figs Mega Arms

When the product was received I specifically requested that the arms not be painted as I wanted the CL community to see the quality of the arms in RAW form (Mike does offer these painted ). Here are the pics of them as I received them raw.

Now that I showed the raw form, time to coat with some Zinc…not the prettiest, but I am not one for showing off the bottom of my car

Now, time to get at it; Removal of the Rear Lower Control Arm:

Compared to the OEM LRCA, you can see where the holes in the arms line up. Also note that this arm, when fully retracted is roughly ¼” shorter than the OEM arm, hence its purpose, which I am sure Mike will chime in, in this thread to explain in detail