Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Need just a simple strut/shock/spring answer please

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-09, 08:06 PM
dfwff618
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need just a simple strut/shock/spring answer please

Hey Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am a newbie and have read 50 pages of shock and strut/suspension stuff and i'm lost in the sauce. Here is what i have and want to accomplish. I have a '92 sc4 and my front and rear shocks and struts are worn out and i'm sick of clunkin down the road. I have stock 16in wheels and want to upgrade to 17's eventually. I'm not gonna turbo or race my SC and all i want is for my baby to be smooth and tight and ride like a lexus. I'm not rich so I want to do a supra mk4 suspension instead of lexus. Now, what do I need to buy and where do I buy them.

Thanks a mil,
Dustin
Old 12-29-09, 06:45 AM
alanchad
Pole Position

Now, what do I need to buy and where do I buy them.

Sewell in Tx, or Carson in Cali.

Either can help with what you need, and both offer Clublexus discounts.

Alan
Old 12-29-09, 08:33 AM
dfwff618
Driver School Candidate

And what exactly do I tell them? Hey I got a SC and I want you to sell me a Mark IV Supra suspension or is the Mark IV TT the better choice for my needs?
Old 12-29-09, 08:35 AM
dfwff618
Driver School Candidate

Ohh and is that sewell lexus and carson lexus i'm assuming? Yeah I know probably a dumb question but hey lol!
Old 12-29-09, 09:17 AM
turbodremz
Lexus Champion

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

#1 rule with the suspension, and I'm sure you read this during your searching..

Supra springs with supra shocks, SC springs with SC Shocks..no mix and match.

Supra TT shock/spring combination will yield a .5'' lower drop on your SC than on a Supra. Ex: if the springs you get advertise a 1'' drop for the supra, it will lower your SC 1.5''.

My suggestions for TT Supra Suspension: