Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

1998 SC400 rear tower brace ?

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-21, 02:04 PM
snakehead
Intermediate

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default 1998 SC400 rear tower brace ?

Does anybody on here Know where to buy a rear tower brace for the SC400 ?

If there are any fabricators out there let me know .

Thank you

Last edited by snakehead; 04-10-21 at 02:06 PM. Reason: Spelling
Old 04-11-21, 06:17 AM
Kira X
美少女戦士セーラームーン

Received 436 Likes on 359 Posts

They’re really hard to find. I’ve seen a few in really old pictures from the early to mid 2000’s. I’ve never actually seen one for sale.
The following 2 users liked this post by Kira X:
KahnBB6 (04-12-21), snakehead (04-11-21)
Old 04-11-21, 09:13 AM
- V -
Instructor

Received 167 Likes on 124 Posts

would there be a noticeable difference? i feel like a stiffer sway in the back would give a greater benefit but I'm no expert
The following users liked this post:
snakehead (04-11-21)
Old 04-11-21, 10:28 AM
Bimmerbill
Advanced

Received 327 Likes on 253 Posts

I understand that the MK 4 Supra had a flat type brace running from one side of the floor pan to the other side just below the drive shaft and in front of the diff. Not sure if this was TT only or on all. If you think this would help, you can find an aluminum one on e bay that is supposed to be stronger than the Supra one because it is made out of thicker metal. If you go this route let us know.
snakehead (04-11-21)
Old 04-11-21, 10:03 PM
snakehead
Intermediate

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Yeah i was thinking if anybody knew of a universal tower bar that woulsd fit and i could fabricate the mounts ...

I think these cars would benefit from any type of chassis bracing just not easy to find .
Old 04-12-21, 05:47 AM
KahnBB6

Received 1,250 Likes on 870 Posts