Suspension Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, etc.

Minor clunking noise with Tein CST

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-09, 01:09 PM
I8ABMR
Lexus Fanatic

Received 102 Likes on 67 Posts
Default Minor clunking noise with Tein CST

I have been having this minor clunking noise in the front of my car with m,y Tein CST coilovers. I think it has gotten a little worse since I started playing with my ride height to make the 255/30's on the front of the car work. Its not constant nor is it bad, but I do notice it with small cracks in the road. It doesnt do it on the larger oscillations or cracks. I was wondering if any members have had this issue with coilovers before. I have done some internet research and I have seen a lot of posts on this issue but mine doesnt seem as bad. What they recommend to have checked is the rubber mounts and the nuts/bolts on the top of the shock tower. I have already made an appointment with the shop to have them take a look

what do you guys think???
Old 10-28-09, 01:42 PM
BinaryJay
Pole Position

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

No idea, I've never been brave enough to mess with the suspension on any of my cars. When I first saw the thread title I misread it as a "clucking" sound, I came in here to ask if you checked for chickens.
Old 10-28-09, 02:33 PM
I8ABMR
Lexus Fanatic

I got the chickens in the trunk . lol. I have done some research and it seems common. Most people just recommend having all of the blots and nuts checked and tightened as well as to make sure all of the bump stops and bushings are all ok
Old 10-28-09, 07:20 PM
stvincent
Racer

Received 44 Likes on 27 Posts